Inroduction

Well, let’s be straight forward here… I have absolutely no idea what I’m really doing. This is my first time blogging and honestly I never thought I would actually blog. But the more I think about the situation I’m in, the more I think about the other woman out there that are going through the same thing I am.

I started smoking weed when I was 13 years old. I’ve been smoking ever since, too. At first smoking was just a thing to do with my friends, but then I started realizing how effective it was in my life. I noticed my anxiety was starting to go away, I could actually eat – when normally I barely ever had an appetite, and my grades in school were actually starting to improve! So, you can definitely say weed has made a big impact on my life.

When I was 20 years old I became pregnant with my first child. As soon as I found out I was pregnant I immediately stopped smoking. But then, the sickness came… HARD! Morning sickness was not my issue, I had sickness throughout the whole entire day and night. I couldn’t eat, I couldn’t sleep, I couldn’t sip on water, I couldn’t do anything! The doctors prescribed me nausea pills, but those just made it worse and also I saw them on commercials for causing birth defects! (I’m also not a fan on pills of any form so they just did not suit me at all). My fiancé and I then started talking about me smoking weed again. I did all the research I could, but I had no scientific facts I could go off of. All articles kept saying “they have yet been able to scientifically prove any affects of smoking marijuana while pregnant…” so then, I just had to go off of what other women’s opinions were. It was amazing on what I was reading, basically all of them said the same thing. Their child was perfectly healthy, top in their school class, athletic etc. The only thing I saw that wasn’t quite positive was a woman claimed her breast milk dried up quicker. I couldn’t find anything that claimed my baby would be in any harms way if I smoked weed. So, therefore, I decided to start smoking weed again…

Leave a Reply

